© 2022 KPCW

Spencer F. Eccles Broadcast Center
PO Box 1372 | 460 Swede Alley
Park City | UT | 84060
Office: (435) 649-9004 | Studio: (435) 655-8255

Music & Artist Inquiries: music@kpcw.org
News Tips & Press Releases: news@kpcw.org
Volunteer Opportunities
General Inquiries: info@kpcw.org
Listen Like a Local Park City & Heber City Summit & Wasatch counties, Utah
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Local News
Wasatch County
Heber, Midway and Wasatch County

Where, When And How To Vote In Summit And Wasatch Counties


The 2019 municipal general election is Tuesday, Nov. 5.

In Summit County, both Park City and Oakley are holding elections for city council. There’s also an election for South Summit Fire District as well as a South Summit School District bond for $87 million to fund a new high school and other items. And North Summit Recreation District is asking its patrons for taxing authority.

For Snyderville Basin residents, there is no election—so no need to worry about not receiving a ballot.

In Wasatch County, Heber, Midway and Charleston are all holding city council races. Additionally, all Wasatch County residents will be voting on a $150 million school bond to create a new high school and replace the current Midway Elementary school.

If voting by mail, ballots must be postmarked today, before the mail is picked up.

Voters can also drop off their ballots until 8 p.m. on Election Day at several ballot drop boxes around Summit County. Drop boxes are located at the Marsac Building in Park City; the Park City Market at Snow Creek; Oakley City Hall; the county services building in Kamas; and Coalville City Hall.

In Wasatch County, the drop box location is 25 N. Main Street in Heber.

Those who wish to vote but haven’t yet registered need to head to a voting assistance center on Tuesday for same-day registration and voting. Those ballots will be treated as provisional until the clerk verifies the voter’s information and eligibility. A photo I.D. and proof of residency are required to vote. Residents who are already registered can also choose to vote in person.

Voting assistance centers are open 7 a.m. until 8 p.m. and are located at Coalville City Hall; the Kamas Services Building; Oakley City Hall; and the Park City Municipal Building. The voting assistance center for Wasatch County is located at the County Clerk-Auditor’s office at 25 N. Main Street in Heber.

Related Content