© 2024 KPCW

Spencer F. Eccles Broadcast Center
PO Box 1372 | 460 Swede Alley
Park City | UT | 84060
Office: (435) 649-9004 | Studio: (435) 655-8255

Music & Artist Inquiries: music@kpcw.org
News Tips & Press Releases: news@kpcw.org
Volunteer Opportunities
General Inquiries: info@kpcw.org
Listen Like a Local Park City & Heber City Summit & Wasatch counties, Utah
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Early results from East Side cities

Summit County Clerk Eve Furse issued one vote count on election night, covering the ballots her office received by mail or in ballot boxes by 2 p.m. Tuesday afternoon.

Furse told KPCW they should have further results by Wednesday afternoon.

In the Coalville race to elect a new mayor, Mark R. Marsh led with 237 votes. His opponent Lynn Wood, with 206 votes, is known in the community as an opponent of the controversial Wohali development.

In the races for two Coalville city council seats, another Wohali opponent, Louise Willoughby, led with 265 votes. Steven B. Richins won the second seat with 234 votes. Eliminated were candidates Stefanie Bowen and Christopher Horne.

In Kamas, incumbent Mayor Matt McCormick had no opponent.

For Kamas City Council, David Darcey led with 286 votes. But the race for the second seat can’t be called now, since Jessica Allen Bateman and Kandilee Sauter both received 201 votes. Natalie Ruth Souza finished out of the running.

In Oakley, Zane Woolstenhulme received 251 votes in the race for mayor, beating out Joe B. Frazier with 208 votes.

The voters choosing two council members cast 342 votes for Kelly Kimber and 211 votes for Steve M. Wilmoth. Eliminated were Clayton Page and Marissa Dillman.

Known for getting all the facts right, as well as his distinctive sign-off, Rick covered Summit County meetings and issues for 35 years on KPCW. He now heads the Friday Film Review team.