© 2024 KPCW

Spencer F. Eccles Broadcast Center
PO Box 1372 | 460 Swede Alley
Park City | UT | 84060
Office: (435) 649-9004 | Studio: (435) 655-8255

Music & Artist Inquiries: music@kpcw.org
News Tips & Press Releases: news@kpcw.org
Volunteer Opportunities
General Inquiries: info@kpcw.org
Listen Like a Local Park City & Heber City Summit & Wasatch counties, Utah
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Fresh Tracks Friday | May 24, 2024

With this week's snowfall, you might not guess that this holiday weekend marks the unofficial start of summer—but here we are! Warm up with hot new tunes from Little Feat, Drew Holcomb & the Neighbors, The National Parks, and many more. It's all right here and fresh on KPCW!

9 a.m. - Freedust - Take It Easy
Let's start off our Friday Fresh Tracks with this light, poppy fresh track inviting the listener to 'take it easy.' The musical blend of the group Freedust is a fusion of genres ranging from funk-soul to breaks and electronic; a blended jazzy pop layered with loose, lighthearted vocals.

10 a.m. - Sammy Rae & Friends - We Made It (feat. Celisse)
Sammy Rae and The Friends are a band, but more so, this collective of dreamers and artists considers themselves a family first. Their sound is a unique mélange of Sammy’s influences: classic rock, folk and funk and sprinkled with soul and jazz. This song features a collab with Celisse, a full-force vocalist who is set to perform at next weekend's Ogden Music Festival.

11 a.m. - Sasha Alex Sloan - Falling Out Of Like (feat. Rushton Kelly)
This fresh track is a slow burn about a forthcoming breakup. Sasha Alex Sloan is 29 years old and from Boston. Her website is sadgirlsloan.com and her Spotify Bio simply reads "sad before it was cool."

1 p.m. - The National Parks - Wild Spirit
The National Parks are a Utah-based four-piece folk act. Members of the band were students at BYU when they got together and entered a Battle of The Bands hosted by Velour Live Music Club in Provo. They're working on a new album. This is one of the early-release singles to share with you.

2 p.m. - The Greeting Committee - Cyclical
The Greeting Committee is a 4-piece band from Overland Park, Kansas who initially received attention after their local radio station gave one of their songs airplay. That same song has gone on to accrue over 10 million streams. The Greeting Committee will be playing at The Soundwell in downtown SLC on August 10th.

3 p.m. - flor - Kick It
flor is a three-piece, indie-pop band originally from Hood River, OR but now based out of Los Angeles. They have the proverbial origin story… three high school kids playing in the garage. "Kick It" is their latest single.

4 p.m. - Little Feat - Rock and Roll Doctor
Little Feat recently released "Sam's Place," their first new studio album in over a decade. The album is a tribute to the blues and features the band's new members and new configuration. The album was recorded in Memphis, TN at Sam's Phillips Studio, hence the album's name "Sam's Place."

5 p.m. - Casii Stephan - Can't Handle Me
Casii Stephan is an indie-pop-meets soul-rock-singer-songwriter now based in Tulsa, OK. Stephan’s voice is fierce and fearless, but actually, she grew up shy and afraid to sing, preferring to write songs rather than perform them. After receiving national songwriting awards, performing at South By Southwest and the virtual Sundance Film Festival, and being profiled by NPR and Billboard, she has been coaxed out of her shyness...as you'll hear on this new track.

6 p.m. - David Tribble - Dorothy Girl
David Tribble is a singer/ songwriter from Texarkana. He began writing and playing during his college years in his dorm room, and in the church house. After a long career as a middle school science teacher, he never lost the desire to play music. His style spans folk, indie and Americana genres.

7 p.m. - Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors - Soul's a Camera
Drew Holcomb and The Neighbors received critical acclaim for their last album "Strangers No More," an 11-track album released in 2023. Due to its success, they announced a forthcoming release of "Strangers No More Volume 2" with the other 10 tracks recorded, but not previously-published. This new track should appear on that next album.

8 p.m. - Juno Rossa - Make Me Believe (One Time)
Juno Rossa is a trio from Denver, Colorado making soulful alternative pop that will move you – and make you move.

9 p.m. - The Band CAMINO - Nostalgia
The Band CAMINO's Spotify bio states simply and confoundingly "your mom's favorite band." Further investigation reveals that they are a Nashville-based 4-some that crafts lovelorn songs surrounding themes of perseverance and personal growth backed by alternative rock and indie-pop.

By day she's an Event Director for PRA : events, destination programs and excursions and at night, she's a voracious consumer of live music.