© 2023 KPCW

Spencer F. Eccles Broadcast Center
PO Box 1372 | 460 Swede Alley
Park City | UT | 84060
Office: (435) 649-9004 | Studio: (435) 655-8255

Music & Artist Inquiries: music@kpcw.org
News Tips & Press Releases: news@kpcw.org
Volunteer Opportunities
General Inquiries: info@kpcw.org
Listen Like a Local Park City & Heber City Summit & Wasatch counties, Utah
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
RESULTSMayor of Park CityAndy BeermanCity Council seats (2 available)Tim Henney, Tuesday, Oct 29, 8:15 AMCindy Masomoto, Wednesday, Oct 30, 8:15 COUNTY ELECTIONSCoalville MayorTrevor JohnsonOakley MayorWade Woolstenhume VOTINGPolling locations are open until 8:00 PM. Voters are required to vote at the polling location for their precinct and will be required to show identification.Consolidated District 1WHERE:City Hall - Marsac BuildingCouncil Chambers Lower Floor 445 Marsac Avenue, Park City UT WHO:#1 - Deer Valley North #2 - Old Town South#31 - Deer Valley South #32 - Old Town North Consolidated District 2 & 3WHERE:Park City High School Eccles Center Lobby 1750 Kearns Boulevard, Park City UT WHO:#3 - Prospector #4 - Thaynes#33 - Sidewinder #5 - Park Meadows South #6 - Quarry Mountain #35 - Park Meadows North Election coverage on KPCW is sponsored exclusively by Tesch Law Office.

Wasatch School Districts $150 Million School Bond Election Fails


The $150 million school bond to create a new high school in the Heber Valley and to replace the current Midway Elementary school will not pass according to Tuesday night results. 5,223 or 57% residents voted against the bond while 3,921 or 42% voted for it.

In Heber City six candidates have been seeking three seats on the council. Rachel Kahler was the top vote getter with 2,125 votes. Mike Johnston received the next most votes with 1,775. Ryan Stack will also be a new addition to the council with 1,732 votes. Perry Rose received 1,219 votes, Incumbent Jeff Bradshaw received around 1,019 and Incumbent Ron Crittenden received 991 votes.

In Midway four candidates ran for three seats on their council. Kevin Payne was the top vote getter with 1,343. Incumbent Lisa Kohler Orme received 1,239 votes and Steve Dougherty received 1,145 votes. Incumbent Bob Probst was defeated receiving 920 votes pending final canvas. 

Two seats were open on the Charleston town council. Darrel Nish won 110 votes, Jim Brown received 89 most likely electing them to the board pending final canvas. Meanwhile Brent Broadhead received 70 votes and Collin Greenfield 63.

Wasatch County Clerk’s office will count any additional  provisional ballots and the final canvas results will be certified next Tuesday, November 12th. County Clerk Cal Griffiths reports the county had 281 provisional ballots so far and may have more from the post office coming in.

Of the 17,406 registered voters in the county, over 9,237 votes were counted as of Tuesday night for a 53% voter turnout.



KPCW reporter David Boyle covers all things in the Heber Valley as well as sports and breaking news.
Related Content