More Candidates File For Heber and Park City Councils

Jun 6, 2019

The filing period for municipal elections across Utah started Monday and runs through tomorrow, June 7. A number of city council seats in Summit and Wasatch Counties are open for election.

In Summit County, Park City, Kamas, Coalville and Oakley have three council seats open for four-year terms. Additionally, Oakley has one two-year seat up for election. Francis has two council seats available for four-year terms.

Deanna Rhodes declared her candidacy for Park City Council on Thursday

Park City Councilmembers Becca Gerber and Nann Worel filed for re-election earlier this week. Max Doilney, Daniel Lewis and Chadwick Fairbanks also made declarations of candidacy for Park City Council.

Current Francis City Councilmembers Jeremie Forman and Matt Crittenden have filed for re-election.

On Thursday Amy Yost and Nate Miles filed for Kamas City Council. Monica Blazzard also filed for Kamas City Council earlier in the week.

In Wasatch County, Heber and Midway both have three council seats open for four-year terms. Charleston has two council seats open.

Midway City Councilmembers Lisa Kohler Orme and Bob Probst have filed for re-election as has Steve Dougherty.

Heber City Councilmember Ron Crittenden filed for re-election on Thursday, as did resident Perry Rose. They join current councilmember Jeff Bradshaw as well as residents Rachel Kahler, Brady Flygare, Ryan Stack, and Mike Johnston who all made declarations of candidacy for Heber City Council.

Brent Broadhead also declared his candidacy for Charleston Town Council.

The filing deadline for Park City, Heber and Midway Councils is 5 p.m. Friday. Others vary in accordance with each city office’s normal business hours. Those interested in running can find information about eligibility requirements at each municipality’s website.