© 2022 KPCW

Spencer F. Eccles Broadcast Center
PO Box 1372 | 460 Swede Alley
Park City | UT | 84060
Office: (435) 649-9004 | Studio: (435) 655-8255

Music & Artist Inquiries: music@kpcw.org
News Tips & Press Releases: news@kpcw.org
Volunteer Opportunities
General Inquiries: info@kpcw.org
Listen Like a Local
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Local News
KPCW's 2014 Election Coverage includes everything from filing to primaries to final results. Below we've listed the candidates for each position and when available, a link to their latest interview.`DATES TO REMEMBERMonday, October 20 - KPCW/Park Record Election ForumMonday, October 20 -Early Voting BeginsFriday, October 27- Last Day to register in person at the County Clerk's office*Saturday, October 28- Last Day to register online*Friday, October 31 - Early Voting EndsMonday, November 3 - All absentee ballots must be post marked prior to Election Day and received prior to Nov. 18Tuesday, November 4- General Election Day*You will not be eligible to participate in early voting, but you will be able to vote on election day.Park City School Board, District #4 (Jeremy Ranch)J.J. EhlersPark City School Board, District #5 (Summit Park, Timberline, Pinebrook)Julie EihausenDoug PayneDebate with both candidatesSummit County Council, Seat DChris Robinson (D) incumbentCraig Williams (R)Summit County Council, Seat EDavid Ure (R) incumbentSean Warton (D)Summit County AuditorMichael Howard (D)Gary Shumway (R)Summit County AssessorSteve MartinSummit County TreasurerCorrie Forsling (D) incumbentAmy Yost (R)Summit County RecorderMary Ann Trussell (D) incumbentVicki Richards (R)Walter Brock, write-in CandidateSummit County ClerkKent Jones (D)Nick Coleman (R)Summit County AttorneyDavid Brickey (R) incumbentJudge Robert Hilder (D)Summit County SheriffSheriff's Captain Justin Martinez (D)Kris Hendricksen (R)Utah State House, District 28Brian King (D)Utah State House, District 53Mel Brown (R) incumbentRay Worthen (D)Utah State House, District 54Kraig Powell (R) incumbentGlenn Wright (D)Utah State Senate, District 26Kevin Van Tassell (R) incumbentWayne Stevens (D)U.S. Congress, Utah House District 1Rob Bishop (R) incumbentDonna McAleer (D)Craig Bowden (Libertarian)Dwayne Vance (Independent American)

Election Day Was A Good One For Most Incumbents


Summit County voters in the 2014 general election selected a new County Attorney in former Third District Court Judge Robert Hilder. And the No. 2 man at the County Sheriff Department, Capt. Justin Martinez, won the election as the county's new top cop.

Two incumbent County Council members, David Ure and Chris Robinson, were also re-elected. But maybe the most dramatic contest of the night - which is still too close to call - is the County Auditor's race between Michael Howard and Gary Shumway.

In the race for Park City School Board, however, Julie Eihausen was the victor in District 5. And a $25 million bond for the Snyderville Basin Recreation District was handily approved by Basin voters. Rick Brough has more.

Summit County Attorney

  • Robert Hilder (D) - 52%
  • David Brickey (R) - 48%

Summit County Sheriff

  • Justin Martinez - 67.75%
  • Kris Henricksen - 32.25%

Summit County Auditor

  • Michael Howard - 
  • Gary Shumway - 

Summit County Council, Seat 

  • David Ure - 52%
  • Sean Wharton - 48%

Summit County Council, Seat 

  • Chris Robinson - 56%
  • Craig Williams - 43%

Summit County Clerk

  • Kent Jones
  • Nick Coleman

Summit County Recorder/Surveyor

  • Mary Ann Trussell - 61%
  • Vicki Richards - 38%

Summit County Treasurer

  • Corrie Forsling - 52%
  • Amy Yost - 49%

Park City School Board, Precinct 5

  • Julie Eihausen - 58%
  • Doug Payne - 42%

South Summit School District, Precinct 4

  • Steve Hardman
  • Lisa Kay Farmer

South Summit School District, Precinct 5

    • Debra Blazzard
    • Stephanie Waters

     Basin Recreation Bond: 72% For / 28% Against

    Related Content