© 2024 KPCW

Spencer F. Eccles Broadcast Center
PO Box 1372 | 460 Swede Alley
Park City | UT | 84060
Office: (435) 649-9004 | Studio: (435) 655-8255

Music & Artist Inquiries: music@kpcw.org
News Tips & Press Releases: news@kpcw.org
Volunteer Opportunities
General Inquiries: info@kpcw.org
Listen Like a Local Park City & Heber City Summit & Wasatch counties, Utah
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Park City Retains Representative on DABC Board, Two Brigham Young Grads Nominated


Park City attorney Thomas Jacobson has been reappointed to serve another four-year term on the Utah Department of Alcoholic Beverage control board. 


He will be joined by two new female members of the DABC, Jennifer Tarazon and Natalie Randall, if they are confirmed by the state Senate.


Thomas Jacobson was first appointed to serve on the DABC board in 2017. With the new nominees, five of the seven control board members would be women.


Earlier this year, Gov. Spencer Cox appointed Tiffany Clason as the agency’s executive director. Increasing diversity on Utah’s boards and commissions is part of the Cox administration’s 500-day plan.


Tarazon is currently the associate director of communications at AARP Utah with a law degree from Brigham Young University. 


Randall, meanwhile, is the executive director of the Utah Tourism Industry Association. She received her bachelor’s degree from Brigham Young University-Idaho. 


The other four members of the commission include Jacquelyn Orton, a Democrat and widow of former U.S. Rep. Bill Orton; Stanley Parrish, a former Utah business leader; Juliette Tenner, chief economist at the University of Utah Kem. C. Gardner Policy Institute; and Tara Thue, the president of AT&T’s Mountain West division.


Cox also reappointed Park City Mayor Andy Beerman and nominated Heber City Mayor Kelleen Potter to the Quality Growth Commission on Friday.