Wasatch County Election Filing Closes

Mar 19, 2020

Thursday evening marked the closure of election filing for Wasatch County races.


Four seats are up for four year terms on the Wasatch County Council. 

At the June Primary election Republican incumbent Kendall Crittenden will be challenged for the Heber South seat by fellow Republican challenger Elizabeth Hokanson. 


The At Large Seat B will see a general election showdown. Republican incumbent Steve Farrell will run against Democratic challenger Aimee Armer. 


For the County South and Midway seats Republican incumbents Spencer Park and Mark Nelson will run unopposed.  


Three school board seats are also up for election. County South seat Incumbent Mark Davis will run against Marianne Allen. Midway seat incumbent Tom Hansen will run against Athina Koumarela. The County East seat will be a race between Kimo Paulsen and Kim Dickerson. 


There are three newcomers vying for the County Clerk/Auditor two-year position Republicans Joey Granger and Xela Thomas, the winner of that primary election will then run against democrat Jennifer Lee in the general election. 


The County Surveyor seat will also see be challenged at the general election. Republican Incumbent James Kaiserman will run agains Democrat Jason Jenkins. 


Three county seats will have just one name on the ballot for County Assessor Todd Griffin, for County Recorder, Mary Murray, and for County Treasurer Diane Burgener all republicans. 


For State Board of Education - 12th District, Midway Republican James Moss will run against Provo Republican Lorri-Sue Rupard-Blunt and unaffiliated Mike Dorsey of Heber. 


For State House of Representative - 54th District, Midway Republican Mike Kohler will run against Park City Republican Randy Favor, the winner will run against Park City Democrat Meaghan Miller.