© 2024 KPCW

Spencer F. Eccles Broadcast Center
PO Box 1372 | 460 Swede Alley
Park City | UT | 84060
Office: (435) 649-9004 | Studio: (435) 655-8255

Music & Artist Inquiries: music@kpcw.org
News Tips & Press Releases: news@kpcw.org
Volunteer Opportunities
General Inquiries: info@kpcw.org
Listen Like a Local Park City & Heber City Summit & Wasatch counties, Utah
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Six new cities added to Utah's list of Healthy Utah Communities

Outside city hall in Park City.
Parker Malatesta
Outside city hall in Park City.

Get Healthy Utah and the Utah League of Towns announced six new cities have earned the Healthy Utah Community designation.

Eleven cities including Heber, Park City and Coalville have received the designation. Mapelton, Orem, Saratoga Spring, Smithfield, South Jordan and West Point were added this month.

The program recognizes cities and towns that promote policies and programs supporting good health for their residents.

To earn the three-year designation, each city or town must form a community health coalition and implement health strategies with access to healthy food, active living and mental health.